Ranking
Best Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Colleges in West Virginia 2026
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 21.17 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 8 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
8 eligible West Virginia colleges reporting awards in Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 8
- Cheapest net price
- $4,641
- Top earnings 10y
- $55,939
- Public / Private
- 6 / 2
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.17
- Net price
- $4,641
- Earnings 10y
- $39,293
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Marshall University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.45
- Net price
- $7,502
- Earnings 10y
- $46,354
- Acceptance
- 95.7%
West Virginia Northern Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.15
- Net price
- $5,329
- Earnings 10y
- $30,162
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
American Public University System
A- ROI proxy
- 11.57
- Net price
- $9,597
- Earnings 10y
- $44,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Pierpont Community and Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.55
- Net price
- $8,325
- Earnings 10y
- $35,132
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mountwest Community and Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.95
- Net price
- $8,083
- Earnings 10y
- $28,951
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
West Virginia University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.95
- Net price
- $15,634
- Earnings 10y
- $55,939
- Acceptance
- 89%
West Virginia Junior College-Morgantown
D- ROI proxy
- 5.14
- Net price
- $15,520
- Earnings 10y
- $31,912
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with West Virginia schools reporting awards in Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.99 (6 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College in Martinsburg, WV tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many West Virginia colleges are in this list?
8 West Virginia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.