Ranking
Best Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Pennsylvania 2026
Delaware County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.26 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 8 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
8 eligible Pennsylvania colleges reporting awards in Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 8
- Cheapest net price
- $6,233
- Top earnings 10y
- $52,567
- Public / Private
- 7 / 1
Delaware County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.26
- Net price
- $6,576
- Earnings 10y
- $45,391
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Butler County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.60
- Net price
- $6,233
- Earnings 10y
- $38,891
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Luzerne County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.72
- Net price
- $9,433
- Earnings 10y
- $40,437
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Reading Area Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.59
- Net price
- $9,228
- Earnings 10y
- $39,082
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montgomery County Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.36
- Net price
- $11,124
- Earnings 10y
- $46,108
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology
B- ROI proxy
- 8.52
- Net price
- $15,376
- Earnings 10y
- $52,374
- Acceptance
- 87.4%
Pennsylvania Western University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.48
- Net price
- $18,256
- Earnings 10y
- $47,295
- Acceptance
- 94.3%
Pennsylvania College of Technology
D- ROI proxy
- 5.23
- Net price
- $25,110
- Earnings 10y
- $52,567
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Pennsylvania schools reporting awards in Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.59 (7 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Delaware County Community College in Media, PA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Pennsylvania colleges are in this list?
8 Pennsylvania colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.