Ranking
Best Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Colleges in Texas 2026
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 25.68 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 23 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
23 eligible Texas colleges reporting awards in Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 23
- Cheapest net price
- $4,600
- Top earnings 10y
- $75,121
- Public / Private
- 19 / 4
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
A+- ROI proxy
- 25.68
- Net price
- $4,831
- Earnings 10y
- $49,620
- Acceptance
- 94.2%
Amarillo College
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.45
- Net price
- $4,600
- Earnings 10y
- $41,302
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
McLennan Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.38
- Net price
- $5,051
- Earnings 10y
- $39,163
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Houston City College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.11
- Net price
- $5,737
- Earnings 10y
- $39,254
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Austin Community College District
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.89
- Net price
- $6,390
- Earnings 10y
- $43,177
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
The University of Texas at El Paso
A- ROI proxy
- 13.54
- Net price
- $9,403
- Earnings 10y
- $50,923
- Acceptance
- 99.9%
Texas Woman's University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.82
- Net price
- $11,963
- Earnings 10y
- $56,544
- Acceptance
- 96.1%
The University of Texas at Arlington
A- ROI proxy
- 11.33
- Net price
- $13,951
- Earnings 10y
- $63,199
- Acceptance
- 79.9%
Weatherford College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.63
- Net price
- $9,967
- Earnings 10y
- $42,397
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Texas College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.98
- Net price
- $10,265
- Earnings 10y
- $40,995
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
The University of Texas at Austin
B- ROI proxy
- 9.46
- Net price
- $19,857
- Earnings 10y
- $75,121
- Acceptance
- 26.6%
Tyler Junior College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.34
- Net price
- $10,206
- Earnings 10y
- $38,140
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of North Texas
B- ROI proxy
- 9.11
- Net price
- $15,649
- Earnings 10y
- $57,010
- Acceptance
- 72.2%
San Jacinto Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $12,143
- Earnings 10y
- $43,062
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
B- ROI proxy
- 8.52
- Net price
- $15,225
- Earnings 10y
- $51,865
- Acceptance
- 88.6%
Texas State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.47
- Net price
- $16,805
- Earnings 10y
- $56,906
- Acceptance
- 89.3%
Navarro College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.53
- Net price
- $14,820
- Earnings 10y
- $38,716
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Tarleton State University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.38
- Net price
- $20,783
- Earnings 10y
- $53,040
- Acceptance
- 89.6%
Texas Southern University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.87
- Net price
- $16,590
- Earnings 10y
- $38,924
- Acceptance
- 96.9%
Southwestern Adventist University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.81
- Net price
- $22,778
- Earnings 10y
- $52,946
- Acceptance
- 78.4%
East Texas Baptist University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.52
- Net price
- $23,911
- Earnings 10y
- $52,788
- Acceptance
- 57.8%
Abilene Christian University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.32
- Net price
- $26,182
- Earnings 10y
- $55,736
- Acceptance
- 66%
Southwest University at El Paso
D- ROI proxy
- 4.38
- Net price
- $16,906
- Earnings 10y
- $29,648
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Texas schools reporting awards in Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.97 (19 public, 4 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley in Edinburg, TX tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Texas colleges are in this list?
23 Texas colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.