Ranking
Best Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Colleges in North Carolina 2026
Southwestern Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 16.39 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible North Carolina colleges reporting awards in Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $5,207
- Top earnings 10y
- $72,200
- Public / Private
- 9 / 0
Southwestern Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.39
- Net price
- $5,207
- Earnings 10y
- $34,145
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
A- ROI proxy
- 15.49
- Net price
- $11,655
- Earnings 10y
- $72,200
- Acceptance
- 15.3%
Western Piedmont Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.26
- Net price
- $6,448
- Earnings 10y
- $34,195
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Cape Fear Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.06
- Net price
- $9,610
- Earnings 10y
- $38,654
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Coastal Carolina Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.63
- Net price
- $9,461
- Earnings 10y
- $36,444
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
East Carolina University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.76
- Net price
- $15,739
- Earnings 10y
- $55,146
- Acceptance
- 89.2%
Halifax Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.75
- Net price
- $9,040
- Earnings 10y
- $31,644
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Winston-Salem State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.41
- Net price
- $13,479
- Earnings 10y
- $45,344
- Acceptance
- 78.3%
Southeastern Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.28
- Net price
- $9,148
- Earnings 10y
- $30,284
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with North Carolina schools reporting awards in Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.00 (9 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Southwestern Community College in Sylva, NC tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many North Carolina colleges are in this list?
9 North Carolina colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.