Ranking
Best Biology, General Colleges in New Jersey 2026
Warren County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.93 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
32 eligible New Jersey colleges reporting awards in Biology, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $5,726
- Top earnings 10y
- $108,772
- Public / Private
- 18 / 7
Warren County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.93
- Net price
- $5,726
- Earnings 10y
- $43,359
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
New Jersey Institute of Technology
A- ROI proxy
- 12.77
- Net price
- $16,504
- Earnings 10y
- $84,276
- Acceptance
- 65.1%
UCNJ Union College of Union County New Jersey
A- ROI proxy
- 12.59
- Net price
- $8,257
- Earnings 10y
- $41,595
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Saint Peter's University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.85
- Net price
- $12,199
- Earnings 10y
- $57,815
- Acceptance
- 90.3%
Kean University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.50
- Net price
- $12,447
- Earnings 10y
- $57,237
- Acceptance
- 75.9%
Atlantic Cape Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.20
- Net price
- $8,392
- Earnings 10y
- $34,241
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Rutgers University-Camden
B- ROI proxy
- 9.93
- Net price
- $18,745
- Earnings 10y
- $74,479
- Acceptance
- 66.3%
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 9.88
- Net price
- $10,562
- Earnings 10y
- $41,751
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montclair State University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.86
- Net price
- $15,566
- Earnings 10y
- $61,415
- Acceptance
- 87.9%
Rutgers University-Newark
B- ROI proxy
- 9.45
- Net price
- $19,703
- Earnings 10y
- $74,479
- Acceptance
- 71.4%
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 9.30
- Net price
- $15,404
- Earnings 10y
- $57,273
- Acceptance
- 90.7%
Ramapo College of New Jersey
B- ROI proxy
- 9.29
- Net price
- $18,173
- Earnings 10y
- $67,541
- Acceptance
- 70.6%
Salem Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.79
- Net price
- $10,816
- Earnings 10y
- $38,020
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Rowan College of South Jersey-Gloucester Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.43
- Net price
- $12,378
- Earnings 10y
- $41,751
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
New Jersey City University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.21
- Net price
- $16,053
- Earnings 10y
- $52,745
- Acceptance
- 98.4%
William Paterson University of New Jersey
B- ROI proxy
- 7.71
- Net price
- $18,745
- Earnings 10y
- $57,780
- Acceptance
- 90.1%
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
B- ROI proxy
- 7.63
- Net price
- $24,406
- Earnings 10y
- $74,479
- Acceptance
- 58.2%
Stockton University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.97
- Net price
- $20,670
- Earnings 10y
- $57,602
- Acceptance
- 88.9%
Georgian Court University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.88
- Net price
- $19,285
- Earnings 10y
- $53,096
- Acceptance
- 78.8%
Rowan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.69
- Net price
- $22,408
- Earnings 10y
- $59,988
- Acceptance
- 77.7%
The College of New Jersey
C- ROI proxy
- 6.63
- Net price
- $27,646
- Earnings 10y
- $73,323
- Acceptance
- 62.3%
Stevens Institute of Technology
C- ROI proxy
- 6.58
- Net price
- $41,346
- Earnings 10y
- $108,772
- Acceptance
- 47.6%
Drew University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.55
- Net price
- $24,280
- Earnings 10y
- $63,646
- Acceptance
- 67.8%
Centenary University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.55
- Net price
- $20,503
- Earnings 10y
- $53,726
- Acceptance
- 83.1%
Rider University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.27
- Net price
- $24,792
- Earnings 10y
- $62,208
- Acceptance
- 78.6%
How we picked this list
This list starts with New Jersey schools reporting awards in Biology, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.18 (18 public, 7 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Warren County Community College in Washington, NJ tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New Jersey colleges are in this list?
32 New Jersey colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.