Ranking
Best Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Colleges in Maine 2026
University of Maine at Fort Kent leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.07 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 8 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
8 eligible Maine colleges reporting awards in Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 8
- Cheapest net price
- $7,181
- Top earnings 10y
- $59,045
- Public / Private
- 6 / 2
University of Maine at Fort Kent
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.07
- Net price
- $7,482
- Earnings 10y
- $51,077
- Acceptance
- 97.9%
Northern Maine Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.09
- Net price
- $7,181
- Earnings 10y
- $43,348
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Eastern Maine Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.68
- Net price
- $8,928
- Earnings 10y
- $41,704
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southern Maine Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.39
- Net price
- $11,086
- Earnings 10y
- $41,661
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Southern Maine
B- ROI proxy
- 9.19
- Net price
- $13,596
- Earnings 10y
- $49,958
- Acceptance
- 79.2%
University of Maine
C- ROI proxy
- 6.95
- Net price
- $17,510
- Earnings 10y
- $48,653
- Acceptance
- 96.6%
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
D- ROI proxy
- 5.36
- Net price
- $27,555
- Earnings 10y
- $59,045
- Acceptance
- 83.5%
University of New England
D- ROI proxy
- 3.67
- Net price
- $38,107
- Earnings 10y
- $55,921
- Acceptance
- 91.6%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Maine schools reporting awards in Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.80 (6 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
University of Maine at Fort Kent in Fort Kent, ME tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Maine colleges are in this list?
8 Maine colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.