Ranking
Best Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Colleges in Virginia 2026
Germanna Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.89 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Virginia colleges reporting awards in Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $5,541
- Top earnings 10y
- $53,739
- Public / Private
- 4 / 3
Germanna Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.89
- Net price
- $5,541
- Earnings 10y
- $39,644
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern Virginia Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.50
- Net price
- $9,919
- Earnings 10y
- $53,557
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Radford University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.22
- Net price
- $14,578
- Earnings 10y
- $53,739
- Acceptance
- 89.5%
Tidewater Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.15
- Net price
- $11,762
- Earnings 10y
- $38,349
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach
C- ROI proxy
- 6.76
- Net price
- $12,038
- Earnings 10y
- $32,568
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
ECPI University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.66
- Net price
- $22,965
- Earnings 10y
- $42,837
- Acceptance
- 74.5%
American National University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.66
- Net price
- $18,036
- Earnings 10y
- $26,370
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Virginia schools reporting awards in Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.12 (4 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Germanna Community College in Locust Grove, VA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Virginia colleges are in this list?
7 Virginia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.