Ranking
Best Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Colleges in Connecticut 2026
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.01 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 8 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
8 eligible Connecticut colleges reporting awards in Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 8
- Cheapest net price
- $10,875
- Top earnings 10y
- $83,759
- Public / Private
- 6 / 2
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.01
- Net price
- $10,875
- Earnings 10y
- $73,997
- Acceptance
- 86.7%
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
A- ROI proxy
- 11.28
- Net price
- $16,403
- Earnings 10y
- $73,997
- Acceptance
- 88.3%
University of Connecticut-Stamford
A- ROI proxy
- 11.01
- Net price
- $16,798
- Earnings 10y
- $73,997
- Acceptance
- 83%
Charter Oak State College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.15
- Net price
- $15,815
- Earnings 10y
- $64,209
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Connecticut State Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.98
- Net price
- $11,513
- Earnings 10y
- $41,344
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Connecticut
C- ROI proxy
- 7.37
- Net price
- $25,097
- Earnings 10y
- $73,997
- Acceptance
- 52.4%
Quinnipiac University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.15
- Net price
- $40,675
- Earnings 10y
- $83,759
- Acceptance
- 72.2%
Goodwin University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.73
- Net price
- $29,249
- Earnings 10y
- $43,596
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Connecticut schools reporting awards in Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.33 (6 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus in Waterbury, CT tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Connecticut colleges are in this list?
8 Connecticut colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.