Ranking
Best Air Transportation Colleges in Ohio 2026
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 23.27 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Ohio colleges reporting awards in Air Transportation, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $5,650
- Top earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Public / Private
- 6 / 1
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.27
- Net price
- $5,650
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Cincinnati-Clermont College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.93
- Net price
- $13,803
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $17,339
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- 60.6%
Ohio University-Main Campus
C- ROI proxy
- 6.08
- Net price
- $21,637
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- 85%
Kent State University at Kent
C- ROI proxy
- 5.46
- Net price
- $20,787
- Earnings 10y
- $45,388
- Acceptance
- 86.3%
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
D- ROI proxy
- 4.98
- Net price
- $24,022
- Earnings 10y
- $47,896
- Acceptance
- 81%
University of Rio Grande
D- ROI proxy
- 4.38
- Net price
- $23,686
- Earnings 10y
- $41,478
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Ohio schools reporting awards in Air Transportation, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.97 (6 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus in Lancaster, OH tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Ohio colleges are in this list?
7 Ohio colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.