Ranking
Best Accounting and Related Services Colleges in South Dakota 2026
Mitchell Technical College leads this ROI ranking with an B value grade and a 9.42 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 12 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
12 eligible South Dakota colleges reporting awards in Accounting and Related Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 12
- Cheapest net price
- $12,670
- Top earnings 10y
- $59,217
- Public / Private
- 7 / 5
Mitchell Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.42
- Net price
- $13,460
- Earnings 10y
- $50,743
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Western Dakota Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.94
- Net price
- $12,670
- Earnings 10y
- $40,240
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern State University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.53
- Net price
- $15,812
- Earnings 10y
- $47,618
- Acceptance
- 93%
Black Hills State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.33
- Net price
- $15,911
- Earnings 10y
- $46,674
- Acceptance
- 96.3%
Dakota Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.81
- Net price
- $19,735
- Earnings 10y
- $53,728
- Acceptance
- 73.4%
Southeast Technical College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.71
- Net price
- $17,400
- Earnings 10y
- $46,709
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of South Dakota
C- ROI proxy
- 6.54
- Net price
- $19,858
- Earnings 10y
- $51,926
- Acceptance
- 98.8%
University of Sioux Falls
C- ROI proxy
- 6.37
- Net price
- $21,383
- Earnings 10y
- $54,521
- Acceptance
- 82.9%
Augustana University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.20
- Net price
- $23,894
- Earnings 10y
- $59,217
- Acceptance
- 67.8%
Dakota State University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.05
- Net price
- $21,057
- Earnings 10y
- $50,970
- Acceptance
- 88.1%
Mount Marty University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.42
- Net price
- $22,227
- Earnings 10y
- $48,179
- Acceptance
- 42.6%
National American University-Rapid City
D- ROI proxy
- 3.00
- Net price
- $31,062
- Earnings 10y
- $37,325
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with South Dakota schools reporting awards in Accounting and Related Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 6.61 (7 public, 5 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Mitchell Technical College in Mitchell, SD tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is B.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many South Dakota colleges are in this list?
12 South Dakota colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.