Chicago, Illinois · Public
Geography and Cartography at University of Illinois Chicago
This is a listed field for a Illinois school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use University of Illinois Chicago's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 395
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- 77.4%
- Graduation rate
- 61.6%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $10,974/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $43,896
- Median debt
- $16,704
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y after entry
- $68,740/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- A
This page shows school-wide earnings and price; it does not include verified credential-level outcomes. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $10,974 school-wide average net price, $68,740 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 395 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in Illinois.
University of Illinois Chicago has an average net price of $10,974, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $68,740, and a A value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 395 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
Geography and Cartography appears in the federal field list for University of Illinois Chicago, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify University of Illinois Chicago's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $10,974 net price and $68,740 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.