Hartford, Connecticut · Public
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics at University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
This is a listed field for a Connecticut school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 168
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- 88.3%
- Graduation rate
- 65.1%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $16,403/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $65,612
- Median debt
- $21,500
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y
- $73,997/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- A
College Scorecard reports school-wide earnings and price, not per-major outcomes for individual colleges. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $16,403 school-wide average net price, $73,997 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 168 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in Connecticut.
University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus has an average net price of $16,403, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $73,997, and a A value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 168 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
Stanford University Stanford, CA · 0.1% of reported awards · $13,807 net A+ De Anza College Cupertino, CA · 0.5% of reported awards · $6,642 net A+
San Diego Mesa College San Diego, CA · 0.6% of reported awards · $5,814 net A+ Grossmont College El Cajon, CA · 0.1% of reported awards · $5,311 net A+ Chaffey College Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 0.1% of reported awards · $5,672 net A+
Lansing Community College Lansing, MI · 0.5% of reported awards · $5,437 net A+ Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics appears in the federal field list for University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $16,403 net price and $73,997 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.