Rancho Cucamonga, California · Private For-Profit
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians at Universal Technical Institute of California Inc
This is a listed field for a California school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use Universal Technical Institute of California Inc's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 98
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- Open / not reported
- Graduation rate
- 72.2%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $26,360/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $105,440
- Median debt
- $13,124
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y
- $52,873/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- D
College Scorecard reports school-wide earnings and price, not per-major outcomes for individual colleges. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $26,360 school-wide average net price, $52,873 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 98 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in California.
Universal Technical Institute of California Inc has an average net price of $26,360, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $52,873, and a D value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 98 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
Aiken Technical College Graniteville, SC · 6.7% of reported awards · $4,807 net A+
Dyersburg State Community College Dyersburg, TN · 1.4% of reported awards · $4,612 net A+ Metropolitan Community College Area Omaha, NE · 2.2% of reported awards · $4,982 net A+
Spokane Community College Spokane, WA · 0.8% of reported awards · $5,473 net A+ Mid-Plains Community College North Platte, NE · 0.3% of reported awards · $5,235 net A+ Chaffey College Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 0.0% of reported awards · $5,672 net A+ Snow College Ephraim, UT · 0.2% of reported awards · $5,552 net A+ East Mississippi Community College Scooba, MS · 1.7% of reported awards · $4,608 net A+ Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians appears in the federal field list for Universal Technical Institute of California Inc, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify Universal Technical Institute of California Inc's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $26,360 net price and $52,873 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.