New York, New York · Private Non-Profit
Non-Professional Legal Studies at Touro University
This is a listed field for a New York school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use Touro University's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 190
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- 60.8%
- Graduation rate
- 72.4%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $29,627/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $118,508
- Median debt
- $15,547
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y after entry
- $53,419/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- D
This page shows school-wide earnings and price; it does not include verified credential-level outcomes. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $29,627 school-wide average net price, $53,419 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 190 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in New York.
Touro University has an average net price of $29,627, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $53,419, and a D value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 190 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
University of Washington-Tacoma Campus Tacoma, WA · 2.0% of reported awards · $10,163 net A+ Chaffey College Rancho Cucamonga, CA · 0.3% of reported awards · $5,672 net A+ Snow College Ephraim, UT · 0.3% of reported awards · $5,552 net A+
Folsom Lake College Folsom, CA · 0.3% of reported awards · $5,975 net A+
Fullerton College Fullerton, CA · 0.1% of reported awards · $6,134 net A+
University of California-Berkeley Berkeley, CA · 1.4% of reported awards · $13,481 net A+ Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
Non-Professional Legal Studies appears in the federal field list for Touro University, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify Touro University's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $29,627 net price and $53,419 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.