Coos Bay, Oregon · Public
Data Processing at Southwestern Oregon Community College
This is a listed field for a Oregon school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use Southwestern Oregon Community College's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 57
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- Open / not reported
- Graduation rate
- 39.7%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $8,527/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $34,108
- Median debt
- $12,000
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y after entry
- $38,349/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- A
This page shows school-wide earnings and price; it does not include verified credential-level outcomes. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $8,527 school-wide average net price, $38,349 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 57 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in Oregon.
Southwestern Oregon Community College has an average net price of $8,527, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $38,349, and a A value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 57 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
Aiken Technical College Graniteville, SC · 3.8% of reported awards · $4,807 net A+
McLennan Community College Waco, TX · 0.8% of reported awards · $5,051 net A+ CUNY Kingsborough Community College Brooklyn, NY · 2.4% of reported awards · $5,606 net A+
Warren County Community College Washington, NJ · 1.1% of reported awards · $5,726 net A+
St Clair County Community College Port Huron, MI · 1.1% of reported awards · $5,571 net A+
Skagit Valley College Mount Vernon, WA · 0.2% of reported awards · $6,064 net A+ Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
Data Processing appears in the federal field list for Southwestern Oregon Community College, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify Southwestern Oregon Community College's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $8,527 net price and $38,349 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.