Big Rapids, Michigan · Public
Business/Commerce, General at Ferris State University
This is a listed field for a Michigan school, not a confirmed positive share of awards or completions. Use Ferris State University's school-wide price, admissions, and earnings as context, then verify the current catalog and department outcomes directly.
Program listing
Listed in federal data; a positive share of awards or completions is not reported.
This major
- Award concentration
- Listed; award share not reported
- Schools reporting awards
- 661
Admissions
- Acceptance rate (school)
- 91.4%
- Graduation rate
- 46.9%
Cost
- Avg net price (school)
- $8,624/yr
- 4-year cost (est.)
- $34,496
- Median debt
- $21,000
Outcomes
- Median earnings 10y after entry
- $54,735/yr
- ROI grade (school)
- A
This page shows school-wide earnings and price; it does not include verified credential-level outcomes. A listed field with no positive share of awards should be treated as a directory clue, not proof of current enrollment, program size, or department strength.
Evidence used here: a federal field listing, $8,624 school-wide average net price, $54,735 school-wide ten-year earnings, and 661 peer schools reporting a positive share of awards in the field. Evidence not included: positive award concentration at this school, current program enrollment, department-level salary, placement, credential eligibility, certification, or licensing-exam outcomes. This page is available for users, but it is kept out of Google indexing because federal data does not report a positive share of awards for this school and field.
School-level context
Use these school-wide metrics before checking the department directly in Michigan.
Ferris State University has an average net price of $8,624, school-wide ten-year median earnings of $54,735, and a A value grade in EduGradify's school-level model. Because a positive share of awards is not reported for this field, the answer is school-level context only; this page does not claim a department rank, current enrollment, credential result, or professional outcome.
See the national program hub →Schools reporting awards
These peer schools report a positive share of awards in the same field; 661 schools report a positive share of awards in this field.
Norco College Norco, CA · 0.8% of reported awards · $5,169 net A+
Wharton County Junior College Wharton, TX · 7.9% of reported awards · $4,666 net A+ College of Staten Island CUNY Staten Island, NY · 11.0% of reported awards · $5,579 net A+ Las Positas College Livermore, CA · 0.5% of reported awards · $5,377 net A+ Grays Harbor College Aberdeen, WA · 1.1% of reported awards · $4,783 net A+ Indiana University-Northwest Gary, IN · 12.4% of reported awards · $5,130 net A+ Midlands Technical College West Columbia, SC · 0.3% of reported awards · $4,647 net A+ Questions about this listing
Why is there no positive award share?
Business/Commerce, General appears in the federal field list for Ferris State University, but its share of reported awards or completions is not positive in the current data. This does not estimate current enrollment; verify the active credential in the official catalog.
Can I still study this field here?
Possibly. Treat this as a prompt to verify Ferris State University's official catalog, department pages, and advisor guidance before applying or transferring.
Are the cost and earnings major-specific?
No. The $8,624 net price and $54,735 earnings figure are school-wide metrics, so they are useful for affordability context but not a department outcome guarantee.
What should I check next?
Confirm whether the catalog offers the exact credential you want, whether courses are active this year, whether transfer paths exist, and whether the department publishes completion, placement, licensure, or internship outcomes.